MinneBar Coming – Bait Your Hook

So the next MinneBar is coming up on Saturday, May 10th, and will be at the U of M. I will continue my tradition of keen interest in this event, and non-attendance. They have chosen to schedule this on the same weekend as the Walleye fishing opener in Minnesota, and I have my loyalties. As much as I would love to be geeking out, I will probably be wetting a line somewhere with wife and kids instead, and loving it.

I would personally love to see a BarCamp during the week (I know, I know – then organize one) – weekends are precious and I like my family time.    Best of luck to both BarCamp-ers and anglers that weekend!

Technorati tags: ,

1 Response to “MinneBar Coming – Bait Your Hook”


  1. 1 Peter Pascale 9 April 2008 at 6:00 am

    I know the feeling. I’ve attended the mixer the night before, but never the camp. My son’s birthday celebration often falls on that weekend – this year is not exception. Sounds like a great opportunity though.


Leave a Reply

Diabetic Runner Challenge – 500

Flickr Photos

del.icio.us/scottmark

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.

Site Meter

RSS Latest Runs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Latest Routes

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

